Your Bin Collections Over The Holidays

RECYCLING and waste collection dates change between 19 December and 8 January.

Usual Revised
Mon19 Dec Sun 18 Dec
Tue 20 Dec Mon 19 Dec
Wed 21 Dec Tue 20 Dec
Thu 22 Dec Wed 21 Dec
Fri 23 Dec Thu 22 Dec
Sat 24 Dec Fri 23 Dec
Mon 26 Dec Sat 24 Dec
Tue 27 Dec Wed 28 Dec
Wed 28 Dec Thu 29 Dec
Thu 29 Dec Fri 30 Dec
Fri 30 Dec Sat 31 Dec
Sat 31 Dec Mon 2 Jan
Mon 2 Jan Tue 3 Jan
Tue 3 Jan Wed 4 Jan
Wed 4 Jan Thu 5 Jan
Thu 5 Jan Fri 6 Jan
Fri 6 Jan Sat 7 Jan
Sat 7 Jan Sun 8 Jan

For more information visit www.leeds.gov.uk/recycleforleeds

Please share this information with your friends on Facebook and help keep everyone in your local area informed of what is happening.

Weetwood Police Station – Help Desk New Opening Times

Some of you may have read in the Yorkshire Evening Post today that Pudsey Police Station have created new suites to bring custody facilities up to 21st century standards.  It replaces existing cells at Weetwood Police Station and some at the Leeds city centre Bridewell.

Although Weetwood Police Station are to continue to operate 24/7 it should be noted that the Help Desk as of 19th December will only be open to the members of the public at the following times:

Monday to Friday – 10.00am – 6.00pm

Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays – Closed.

Should you require further information please contact 101 which is the new number for non emergencies for the Police.

Please share this news with your friends on Facebook and help keep everyone in the local area informed of what is happening in our community.